
Brooks Adrenaline GTS 25
Brooks' GuideRails stability trainer: 10 mm drop, 10.6 oz, four widths per gender, 90-day returns, with the GTS 26 due November 1
Scored on the published rubric, from documentation, pricing and verified user reports.
Best for: Runners and walkers who want a supportive 10 mm trainer in a narrow or extra-wide fitting, with the largest owner sample in our running section and 90 days to decide.
Verdict
The Brooks Adrenaline GTS 25 is the stability shoe in our running section, and on October 21, 2026 its sale price of $124.95 sits below the list price of every trainer we have reviewed. This is a documentation review: we read the men's and women's product pages on brooksrunning.com, the GTS 26 preorder page and Brooks' support article on shoe lifespan, and nothing was worn or run by us. Brooks publishes a 10 mm drop, a weight of 10.6 oz (300.5 g) for men and 9.5 oz (269.3 g) for women, GuideRails support, a Balanced cushion rating and 66.2 percent recycled material in the upper. Four widths are listed for each gender. The owner data is large: 4.6 out of 5 from 1,125 men's reviews and 4.4 from 1,741 women's, with 86 and 87 percent of fit votes saying true to size. The gaps are a stack height Brooks does not print, a foam described only as nitrogen-infused, and timing: the GTS 26 ships from November 1 at $155, so the GTS 25 is the outgoing version.
Visit Brooks Adrenaline GTS 25
We have no affiliate relationship with this vendor. Link goes to the official site.
Where it is strong
- GuideRails support with a Balanced cushion rating, aimed at runners and walkers who want structured support, per Brooks' page
- Four widths for each gender: men's Narrow 1B to Extra Wide 4E, women's Narrow 2A to Extra Wide 2E
- Large owner sample on brooksrunning.com: 4.6 of 5 from 1,125 men's reviews, 86 percent of 939 fit votes true to size
- $124.95 on sale on October 21, 2026, 19 percent below the $155.00 original price
- 90-day Run Happy Promise with free returns, the longest window among the running shoes we have reviewed
- APMA Seal of Acceptance and 66.2 percent recycled material in the upper, both stated on the product page
Where it falls short
- Heavier on paper than its neutral rivals: 10.6 oz for men, against 10.2 oz for the Ghost 18 and 9.97 oz for the Clifton 11
- No stack height and no foam name on the product page; the midsole is described only as nitrogen-infused cushioning
- The GTS 26 is on preorder for November 1, 2026, so the GTS 25 is the outgoing version and stock is thinning
- Many size and width combinations showed SOLD OUT on October 21, 2026, and one owner notes 4E comes only in grey or black
- Recent reviews carry a Sweepstakes entry tag, and Brooks says its review summary may include incentivized reviews
At a glance
| List price | $155.00 original, $124.95 sale (brooksrunning.com, Oct 21, 2026) |
|---|---|
| Pricing note | $155.00 original price and $124.95 current sale price (19% off) on brooksrunning.com for the men's and women's Adrenaline GTS 25, checked October 21, 2026; the Adrenaline GTS 26 is on preorder at $155.00 for a November 1, 2026 release |
| Weight, men's | 10.6 oz / 300.5 g (published) |
| Weight, women's | 9.5 oz / 269.3 g (published) |
| Heel-to-toe drop | 10 mm |
| Stack height | Not published on product page |
| Support / cushion | Structured support, GuideRails / Balanced cushion |
| Upper | Mesh, 66.2% recycled materials by weight |
| Widths, men's | Narrow 1B, Medium 1D, Wide 2E, Extra Wide 4E |
| Widths, women's | Narrow 2A, Medium 1B, Wide 1D, Extra Wide 2E |
| Sizes | US men's 7 to 15, US women's 5 to 13 |
| Returns | 90 days, free return shipping (Run Happy Promise) |
What the Brooks Adrenaline GTS 25 actually is
The Adrenaline GTS is Brooks' stability trainer, the supportive counterpart to the neutral Ghost. Brooks' page pitches the GTS 25 as a daily driver for a training rotation and as a safe first shoe for new runners.
The page lists four uses under Best for: structured support, road running, walking and reliable comfort. Brooks' cushion rating is Balanced, a blend of soft and dynamic cushioning, and its support rating is Structured support.
The support comes from GuideRails, which Brooks describes as a system that helps keep excess movement in check and lets the body move in its natural motion path. Brooks does not publish a diagram or a measurement for the rails on the product page.
The spec block is short: midsole drop 10 mm, weight 10.6 oz / 300.5 g for men and 9.5 oz / 269.3 g for women. Brooks adds that this version uses more of its nitrogen-infused cushioning in the heel and forefoot.
This is a documentation review. We read the product pages on October 21, 2026, and nothing was worn or run by us. Figures are Brooks' own unless a line says otherwise.
The Brooks Ghost 18 review was built the same way, so the two can be read side by side.

Who the Adrenaline GTS 25 is best for
Read against the other trainers in our daily trainers for new runners guide, the GTS 25 fits these buyers:
- Runners who want a named support system: Brooks rates the GTS 25 Structured support, while the Ghost 18 is Neutral
- Walkers and people on their feet at work: walking is one of the four uses Brooks lists, and 672 reviewers tagged it for walking
- Narrow-footed men and women: Brooks lists a men's 1B and a women's 2A
- Wide-footed runners: Brooks lists a men's 4E and a women's 2E at the same price as Medium
- Runners used to a 10 mm drop who do not want to move to the 8 mm of the Clifton 11 or the 6 mm of the 1080v15
- Who should skip it: runners who want the lightest trainer, anyone who wants the stack height in writing, and buyers who would rather wait for the GTS 26
How the pricing works, and the GTS 26 question
On October 21, 2026 brooksrunning.com shows the GTS 25 at $124.95, struck through from an original $155.00, a 19 percent markdown. The men's and women's pages show the same prices, and the page says the shoe is excluded from other promotions and discounts.
The reason for the markdown is on the next page. The Adrenaline GTS 26 is listed for preorder at $155.00, with a release date of November 1, 2026 and an estimated ship window of November 1 to November 6.
The GTS 26 page we read gives the same 10 mm drop, Structured support and Balanced cushion. It does not print a weight, so the two versions cannot yet be compared on weight from Brooks' pages.
For context, the list prices we recorded on October 16, 2026 were $150 for the Ghost 18, $155 for the Clifton 11, $169.99 for the 1080v15 and $170 for the GEL-NIMBUS 28. The GTS 25 sale price is $25.05 to $45.05 lower.
The trade is availability. Several colors, sizes and widths were already marked SOLD OUT on the GTS 25 pages when we read them.

Ease: widths, sizes and what owners say about fit
Ease scores 4.3, the highest in our running section, because Brooks publishes the widest fit range and the largest fit sample.
Men's sizes run US 7 to 15, in half sizes to 13, across Narrow (1B), Medium (1D), Wide (2E) and Extra Wide (4E). Women's sizes run US 5 to 13 across Narrow (2A), Medium (1B), Wide (1D) and Extra Wide (2E).
Note that the letters mean different things by gender. A women's 1B is the standard width and a men's 1B is narrow. Our guide to sneaker sizing and width letters explains why brands code widths this way.
Brooks' fit widget is unusually detailed. On the men's page, 939 fit votes split 86 percent true to size, 7 percent slightly large, 3 percent slightly small, 2 percent runs large and 1 percent runs small.
On the women's page, 87 percent of fit votes said true to size.
The width slider on the men's page sat at 52 percent between runs narrow and runs wide, which reads as close to neutral. Individual reviews still vary, and one owner rating the shoe 4 stars wrote that it runs a little narrow.
Features: what the spec sheet does and does not say
Features score 3.9. Brooks documents the purpose of the shoe well and the materials loosely.
What the page states: a 10 mm drop, GuideRails, a Balanced cushion, a mesh upper with 66.2 percent recycled materials by weight, and the APMA Seal of Acceptance, which Brooks explains as a recognition of products that promote good foot health.
What the page does not state: a stack height, a foam name or an outsole description. Brooks says it added more nitrogen-infused cushioning in the heel and forefoot for this version, but it gives no millimeter figure for how much.
That pattern matches the rest of the category. Our guide to reading a running shoe spec sheet found that most brands print drop and weight but not stack, and the GTS 25 follows that rule.
Brooks also does not state which size its published weights refer to. The men's 10.6 oz is the heaviest men's figure among the trainers we have reviewed: 0.4 oz above the Ghost 18 and about 0.6 oz above the Clifton 11.
Value: the sale price against the weight and the clock
Value scores 4.2. At $124.95 the GTS 25 is the least expensive way into a named stability system among the shoes we have read, and the 90-day return window lowers the risk of buying unseen.
The costs that do not show on the tag are weight and timing. The shoe is heavier on paper than the neutral trainers in our section, and the GTS 26 arrives on November 1 at the full $155.
If the GTS 25 suits your foot, the sale is the lowest price we have seen on Brooks' own store. If you want the newest version, the difference is $30.05 by our arithmetic, for a shoe whose weight Brooks has not yet published.
Support: 90 days, a phone line and a lifespan figure
Support scores 4.4, the highest pillar, because Brooks publishes more of its after-sale terms than most brands we read.
The product page states the Run Happy Promise: a 90-day test run, with free returns. Brooks Run Club members get free shipping, and Brooks says shipping is always free for returns.
Brooks staff reply publicly to critical reviews on the page. The replies we read on October 21, 2026 gave a support phone number, 1-855-427-6657, with hours of 9am to 8pm ET on weekdays, and a web request form.
Brooks' support article on replacing shoes gives a lifespan figure: performance running shoes typically last 300 to 500 miles, or 4 to 6 months of regular use. If shoes wear out sooner, the article says Brooks will help.
What verified owners report
The GTS 25 has the largest owner sample in our running section. On October 21, 2026 the men's page showed 4.6 out of 5 from 1,125 reviews, with 80 percent 5-star, 7 percent 4-star, 6 percent 3-star, 4 percent 2-star and 3 percent 1-star ratings.
The women's page showed 4.4 out of 5 from 1,741 reviews. Those are the figures Brooks displays; we did not recalculate them.
The recent men's reviews we read raise three recurring points. One owner who bought the shoe for its wide fitting returned it because they disliked the shiny look of the sole. Another, rating it 4 stars, wished the heel and outsole lasted longer.
A third owner in 4E wanted more color choices, saying the width comes only in grey or black. Several reviewers with flat or narrow feet said the support suited them, which fits the GuideRails pitch but is not something we can verify.
Two caveats apply. Many recent reviews carry a Sweepstakes entry tag, and Brooks' own AI summary says it may include incentivized reviews. We report the ratings as displayed and weigh the written complaints more heavily than the praise.
Limits stated by Brooks, and gaps we could not close
Brooks' pages set some limits worth reading before you order.
The sale price is excluded from promotions and discounts, so the socks-with-purchase offer running on October 21, 2026 does not stack with it. The promotion terms say the offer is valid only on orders shipped to US addresses.
Brooks' support article says that using running shoes for daily walking or work causes the mesh and cushioning to break down faster than running alone. That matters for a shoe whose page lists walking as a primary use.
The same article says unworn shoes have a shelf life, especially their adhesives, and recommends storing them somewhere cool, dry and ventilated. That is relevant if you buy a spare pair on sale.
Gaps we could not close: the stack height, the foam name, the reference size for the weights and the GTS 26 weight. None appeared on the pages we read, and we will not fill them from retailer listings.
Our pages were read from Vietnam through Brooks' US store (en_us). Prices and policies quoted here are for US orders.
Alternatives
Choose the Brooks Ghost 18 if you want the same 10 mm drop and Brooks' 90-day returns without a support system, at $150 list and 10.2 oz. Otherwise choose the GTS 25 if you want GuideRails and can use the sale price.
Choose the Hoka Clifton 11 if you want a lighter, rockered shoe with an 8 mm drop at 9.97 oz. Otherwise choose the GTS 25 for the narrow widths, the support rating and 90 days instead of 30 to return.
Choose the ASICS GEL-NIMBUS 28 if you want named foams and a published one-year defect warranty, at $170. Otherwise choose the GTS 25 and keep the difference.
Choose the New Balance 1080v15 if you want the lowest drop we have reviewed, 6 mm, and the Extra Soft cushion rating. Otherwise choose the GTS 25 for structured support.
If you are deciding between Brooks and HOKA's neutral trainers first, our Brooks Ghost vs Hoka Clifton comparison puts the two pages side by side. Garmin Connect, the app behind the Garmin Forerunner 265, has a Gear section for logging the miles on each pair.
Bottom line
The Brooks Adrenaline GTS 25 is the stability option in our running section, with the widest fit range and the largest owner sample we have read.
Its weaknesses are the ones its page admits by omission: no stack height, no foam name, and a published weight above its neutral rivals.
The deciding question on October 21, 2026 is timing. At $124.95 the GTS 25 is the cheapest documented support shoe we can point to; from November 1, the GTS 26 is the current one at $155.
If your size and width are still in stock, the sale is the stronger value on paper.
Buy it if
- You want a stability shoe with a conventional 10 mm drop and a support system Brooks names and explains
- You need a narrow or extra-wide fitting: Brooks lists four widths for men and four for women
- You can use the $124.95 sale price before the GTS 26 replaces it at $155 on November 1, 2026
- You want 90 days to return a shoe bought online, free of charge
Skip it if
- You want a neutral shoe without guidance features: the Brooks Ghost 18 shares the drop and drops the GuideRails
- You want the lightest published weight: the GTS 25 is the heaviest men's trainer we have reviewed at 10.6 oz
- You want the newest version: wait for the GTS 26, which Brooks lists for November 1, 2026 at $155
Frequently asked
How much is the Brooks Adrenaline GTS 25?
On October 21, 2026 brooksrunning.com shows the men's and women's Adrenaline GTS 25 at $124.95, marked 19 percent off an original price of $155.00. The sale price is excluded from other promotions. The GTS 26 is on preorder at $155.00.
What is the drop and weight of the Adrenaline GTS 25?
Brooks publishes a 10 mm midsole drop. The men's weight is 10.6 oz (300.5 g) and the women's is 9.5 oz (269.3 g), as of October 2026. Brooks does not say which size those weights refer to, and it does not publish a stack height.
Is the Adrenaline GTS 25 a stability shoe?
Yes. Brooks rates its support as Structured support and says the GuideRails system helps keep excess movement in check. The cushion rating is Balanced. The neutral equivalent in Brooks' line is the Ghost 18, which also has a 10 mm drop.
Does the Adrenaline GTS 25 come in wide?
Yes. Men's widths are Narrow (1B), Medium (1D), Wide (2E) and Extra Wide (4E); women's are Narrow (2A), Medium (1B), Wide (1D) and Extra Wide (2E). Several width and size combinations were sold out on October 21, 2026.
What is the difference between the Adrenaline GTS 25 and GTS 26?
Brooks lists the GTS 26 on preorder at $155.00 with a November 1, 2026 release, the same 10 mm drop, Structured support and Balanced cushion. The GTS 26 page we read showed no weight. It had 10 early reviews averaging 4.8.
What is Brooks' return policy on running shoes?
Brooks' Run Happy Promise allows a 90-day return, free of charge, shown on the GTS 25 page as 90-Day Free Returns on October 21, 2026. Shipping is free for Brooks Run Club members, and Brooks says shipping is always free for returns.
How many miles does the Adrenaline GTS 25 last?
Brooks does not give a per-model figure. Its support article says performance running shoes typically last 300 to 500 miles, or 4 to 6 months of regular use, and that daily walking or work wear can break materials down faster.
Sources
- Brooks Adrenaline GTS 25 men's product page (price, weight, drop, widths, reviews) - checked October 21, 2026
- Brooks Adrenaline GTS 25 women's product page (weight, widths, sizes, reviews) - checked October 21, 2026
- Brooks Adrenaline GTS 26 men's preorder page (price, release date, support and drop) - checked October 21, 2026
- Brooks support: When is it time to replace my shoes? - checked October 21, 2026
Visit Brooks Adrenaline GTS 25
We have no affiliate relationship with this vendor. Link goes to the official site.